Betwixt Probability and Possibility: Where Astrology Really Lives

As I think about my thoughts for my appearance on the Sean & Jen show (http://transformationtalkradio.com/meet_shows.php?id=7594) tonight, I come back to this post…

Practicing Astrologer

Generally most people have misconceptions about astrology in our community.  Some are suspicious of astrology because it undermines their “free will” or autonomy.  Others believe that astrology may reveal too much about their fate and destiny as if they’re hermetically-sealed books. Finally, there are others who debunk astrology because science or religion tells them to kick it to the curb.  However, very few listen to what astrology whispers about itself and from where  In this short article, I would like to share with you how I’ve come to think about astrology in my 20 years of study and 10 years of active practice as an astrologer.  For me, astrology uses planetary cycles as a mirror to mark, reflect, understand and illuminate the space between probability and possibility.  I know that’s a mouthful, so let me explain.

First off, the misconceptions I mentioned above have some measure of truth, as most…

View original post 827 more words

Leave a Reply

