Just one of those days…

A week ago or so, as I settled down to write the horoscopes you see below, I realized that today Venus was squaring Saturn. Normally when I see that in the charts of my clients, by transit, I usually tell them that it’s a time to give yourself a lot of self-care, instead of expecting to feel appreciated and celebrated by others, even those who love you dearly. So I followed my own advice today. I watched a movie that a friend recommended. I skyped with a buddy. I napped. I cleaned. I debated w/ a White guy who couldn’t understand why he couldn’t use the N-word if Black people use it. I prayed 5 times, starting at 4:30 am. I answered emails. I cooked a delicious dinner.  I did a whole bunch of other stuff too, but, for me, I relaxed today. (That’s highly unusual for those who know me. I don’t understand chilling. Ever. But that’s a different post.)

I also start a new exercise regimen tomorrow. Just in time for the Sun-Pluto opposition and the Sun-Uranus square that also happen this week. As part of the transformation and innovation that these symbols inspire, I threw out any t-shirts and a once favorite hoodie that had a Superman “S” on them.  I was mostly inspired by Henry Cavill’s transformation to play Superman in “Man of Steel.”  He had to earn that “S.” I realized that might be a good motivator and strategy for me too. I’m not going to wear another Superman “S” on my chest until I feel like I look more the part. (Yes, that means I’m losing weight and gonna get some cuts/definition.) I don’t know how long that might take, especially with Ramadan coming up, but I’m working out at least 3 days a week to make it happen. Not too bad, considering Cavill worked out 7 days a week to prep for the role.

So the horoscopes below keep these planetary configurations in mind. They’re going to mean different things for each sign, highlighted in different ways. And, of course, if you know your chart, you can look to see how these horoscopes (and my read on the aspects for this week) speak to you through your Sun, moon or rising sign. If you don’t know what those are, consider a consult with me or get one of these cool reports with a chart.  In the interim, enjoy these while giving yourself some self-care:

Aries [March 21st to April 19th]

Taurus [April 20th to May 21st]

Gemini [May 22nd to June 20th]

Cancer [June 21st to July 21st]

Leo [July 22nd to Aug 21st]

Virgo [Aug 22nd to Sept 21st]

Libra [Sept 22nd to Oct 21st]

Scorpio [Oct 22nd to Nov 21st]

Sagittarius [Nov 22nd to Dec 21st]

Capricorn [Dec 22nd to Jan 20th]

Aquarius [Jan 21st to Feb 18th]

Pisces [Feb 18th to March 20th]

Leave a Reply

