Magical Monday?

Today’s been one of those days when I’ve learned a lot, but I haven’t done much. A friend was gracious enough to share an online sales seminar she attended a few months ago and I learned lots of good stuff through the recording. I also checked out some efficiency tips they had as well. But with the moon in #Taurus today, I was sluggish and mostly tired. This is consistent every month. So much so that my twitter crew is used to me calling it #KryptoTaurus, as that transiting moon in Taurus is my personal Kryptonite.  For my Sagittarian fiancee, it’s the moon in #Cancer.  There’s no way to solidly predict what experiences you’ll have in different moon signs, so it’s best just to observe yourself over the months and what happens when the moon goes through different signs.

*Side note, anticipating some questions from other astrologers:  Although it’s easy to see how a Scorpio like myself might experience the transiting moon in Taurus as a drain, there’s no reason to expect why I experience the moon in Gemini as a boon, fertile for efficiency and good writing (other than the Moon’s in a sign of Mercury). I don’t feel the same way when the moon’s in Sag, Virgo or Pisces.  But the Gemini moon surge is how I’ve experienced a nice 2.5 day productive period every month. I don’t have any planets in Gemini or Sagittarius.  Go figure.  It doesn’t mean I’m not productive other times, but this seems like reliable help.

Anyway, everyone’s kind of giddy on social media about this Grand Sextile to complement the Grand Trine I talked about last week. Here’s a little more about it from a sort of giddy perspective.  Now I can tell you that I didn’t feel any of what Mystic Mamma was talking about. Maybe my 3rd Eye’s constipated. I don’t know. But I generally don’t get excited or giddy about aspects like this. In fact, I try, really hard, not to think them way overblown and melodramatic.  Or maybe I’m too  dense to perceive these “special” energies.  Either way, I didn’t feel it. Maybe some other people did. Or didn’t. It fact, I read this piece at the crack of dawn this morning by chance, and found it more down to earth and less woo-woo.  In fact, the last paragraph was really sobering and if it weren’t such a horrible thing that happened to the author, it would be funny. He says,

“My personal experience with a Star of David initiation was a car wreck that left me with a brain injury and two fractured vertebrae (some cracks that let some wonderful light in). I’m hoping this one will be a little gentler and more fun for all involved…”

If you’re spiritually attuned or aligned, perhaps you’ll pick up something. If not, then something might pick you up that leads to some transformative, albeit traumatic, experiences.  And then again you can have quiet mind shifts, like I had today.  Regardless, there’s a Star in the sky. Perhaps this configuration shines for you in all the best ways. Maybe not. But there are two ways to consider finding out. One is getting a consult with me.  Another, more general way is to read your horoscope for either your Sun, Moon or Rising below. I’ve thought about some of the interesting configurations happening this week for many of the signs, like the stand-off between Mars & Pluto and Sun & Saturn toward the weekend.  See how these affect you. Perhaps you’ll raise your vibration. Or maybe you’ll have more fun and quiet shifts of your own.

Aries [March 21st to April 19th]

Taurus [April 20th to May 21st]

Gemini [May 22nd to June 20th]

Cancer [June 21st to July 21st]

Leo [July 22nd to Aug 21st]

Virgo [Aug 22nd to Sept 21st]

Libra [Sept 22nd to Oct 21st]

Scorpio [Oct 22nd to Nov 21st]

Sagittarius [Nov 22nd to Dec 21st]

Capricorn [Dec 22nd to Jan 20th]

Aquarius [Jan 21st to Feb 18th]

Pisces [Feb 18th to March 20th]

Read more at EBONY http://www.ebony.com/life/zodiac-lounge-your-horoscopes-this-week-729-84#ixzz2aTU8Uogv
Follow us: @EbonyMag on Twitter | EbonyMag on Facebook

2 Responses to “Magical Monday?”

  1. ladybuddha Says:

    But how can one know what sign the moon is in, to be able to observe one’s reactions to it?

    • return2thesource Says:

      Hi Nicole,

      I think the easiest way is to go to a bookstore, like B&N, especially toward the end or beginning of the year and get an astrodatebook planner or calendar. You can get one that fits in your pocket or purse. Of course, you can also order them online now, like these

      Next, you can download an app for your phone using keywords “moon” “zodiac,” and “phase.” There are lots of those out there. I can’t recommend any particular one, because I use astrology apps with symbolic representations of the signs rather than something that spells out the signs in simple language. But I’d say you won’t need to pay for something that does the job.

      Lastly, I like this site, lunarium.co.uk. It has links to apps in various platforms for mobile devices, with a minimum charge, but the site’s free, relatively easy to use and it gives a nice little breakdown for each of the signs. Of course, you’ll still have to figure out what are your productive days by moon sign each month, but, until you have an astroplanner or something, you can keep track of that on your calendar, whether virtual or actual, or use a spreadsheet.


Leave a Reply

